Repetition

 

 

Why do I say the same words over and over again?

My words of recent:

 

birth

theater

light

girl

time

script

flash

death

tradition

 

These are good words

and they are in my brain

 

For I feel to be a girl newly birthed

sitting in the lights of the theater

waiting for time to progress

so that she can find her place in the script of life

with death flashing past her

and the tradition of unhappiness creeping up behind her

 

Let me say a new word

 

Manifest

Leave a Reply

